SKINLESS To Release 'Savagery' Album In May

U.S. death metal veterans SKINLESS return with their pulverizing sixth studio offering, fittingly titled "Savagery". Recorded by Tom Case at Doomsday Bunker Studio in New York and by Dave Otero (PRIMITIVE MAN, CATTLE DECAPITATION, CEPHALIC CARNAGE) at Flatline Audio in Colorado, "Savagery" embodies ten slabs of rotting, aural remains across 37 minutes of titanic slams, untouchable grooves, mauling riffs and blood-thirsty, bestial growls. "Savagery" sees SKINLESS at the top of the band's game, more than 25 years into an untouchable reign of terror and comes swathed in the stunningly sick cover art of renowned tattoo artist Jesse Levitt. "Savagery"'s title track can be streamed below. "Savagery" is due out May 11 on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages are available via and all digital download/streaming services. "Savagery" track listing: 01. Savagery 02. Siege Engine 03. Skull Session 04. Reversal Of Fortune 05. Exacting Revenge 06. Medieval 07. Line Of Dissent 08. Cruel Blade Of The Guillotine 09. The Hordes 10. High Rate Extinction (Bonus Track) Formed in 1992 in Albany, New York, SKINLESS released several full-length albums and numerous EPs throughout its 25-plus-year career. After disbanding in 2011, the group is now back together with the classic "Progression Towards Evil" lineup (Sherwood Webber on vocals, Noah Carpenter on guitar, Joe Keyser on bass, Bob Beaulac on drums) plus the recent addition of Dave Matthews on second guitar. SKINLESS's first new studio offering in nearly a decade, "Only The Ruthless Remain", arrived in 2015.

Read full story (external page)

Please note:
This page is not permanent and will be removed in about three months since it was published.