PARKWAY DRIVE To Release 'Reverence' Album In May; 'The Void' Video Available

Australian metal band PARKWAY DRIVE will release its new studio album, "Reverence", on May 4 via Epitaph Records. Frontman Winston McCall states about the follow-up to 2015's "Ire": "'Reverence' represents the most honest and personal record we have ever created. It has been born through pain, sacrifice, and conviction, with the ultimate goal of expanding not only what PARKWAY DRIVE stand for musically, but who we are as people. Thank you for listening." 01. Wishing Wells 02. Prey 03. Absolute Power 04. Cemetery Bloom 05. The Void 06. I Hope You Rot 07. Shadow Boxing 08. In Blood 09. Chronos 10. The Colour Of Leaving The official video for "The Void" can be seen below. Directed by Allan Hardy, the clip fully channels the furious energy of "The Void", a track built on thrashing rhythms, ferocious vocal work, and deeply infectious melodies. Last month, PARKWAY DRIVE released the"Wishing Wells" single and video, featuring McCall giving a powerful close-up performance with fierce intensity. PARKWAY DRIVE is McCall, guitarists Luke Kilpatrick and Jeff Ling, bassist Jia O'Connor and drummer Ben Gordon.

Read full story (external page)

Please note:
This page is not permanent and will be removed in about three months since it was published.