THE CROWN Releases Video For 'Cobra Speed Venom' Title Track

"Cobra Speed Venom", the new video from Swedish death metal veterans THE CROWN, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the band's upcoming album, which will be released on March 16 through Metal Blade Records. Produced with Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman, the record promises to be one of the biggest surprises of the year — a return to death metal speed and darkness in full glory! THE CROWN comments: "We are really looking forward to finally be able to show our fans how damn good this band can be when the circumstances are right. With that, [we] mean to be able to do an album the way we want to do it: creating as a band, rehearsing as a band, recording as a band. You will hear a band performing here, with fierce energy and hunger!" With their motivation at an all-time high, THE CROWN spent most of 2017 intensely rehearsing 13 new songs. They eventually entered Studio Fredman with Nordström to record what would become "Cobra Speed Venom". The sound is massive, brutal and a real punch in the face. Extreme speed and aggression mixed with classic heavy metal and rock 'n' roll, which really shows that THE CROWN has no boundaries. The apocalyptic theme of the lyrics and music also fits perfectly with the outstanding artwork of Christian Sloan Hall. "Cobra Speed Venom" track listing: 01. Destroyed By Madness 02. Iron Crown 03. In the Name of Death 04. We Avenge! 05. Cobra Speed Venom 06. World War Machine 07. Necrohammer 08. Rise In Blood 09. Where My Grave Shall Stand 10. The Sign of the Scythe 11. Nemesis Diamond (bonus track) 12. The Great Dying (bonus track) THE CROWN is: Johan Lindstrand - Vocals Magnus Olsfelt - Bass Marko Tervonen - Guitar Robin Sorqvist - Lead guitar and backing vocals Henrik Axelsson - Drums

Read full story (external page)

Please note:
This page is not permanent and will be removed in about three months since it was published.