MIQUIAN prehispanic metal sound

Metal News Image

Heart Of Steel Records is pleased to announce the mexican Power Progressive Metal band MIQUIAN.
The Album titled “Tlaltecuhtli” contains 8 songs Influenced Queensryche, Helloween, Steel Attack, Forbidden, Children Of Bodom, Nocturnal Rites.
The digital release is now available on every worldwide webstores, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Deezer, Google Music, Nokia, Emusic...
Produced by Martin Martinez

This project play Prehispanic Metal and we can listen all songs with the theme and lyrics of the ancient Aztecs.
Martin Martínez is the mastermind (Xipe Totec, Eclectic Spawn, Yatrogeny, Dew Of Nothing, Consolamentum), he play all instruments.
The album has many passages of Pre-Hispanic instruments, as on this occasion, they have added a "jaguar flute" to the sounds of wind, which is heard as if it were an extra voice; 2 types of rattles, reed flutes, huehuetl, and other drums.

MIQUIAN currently is Martín Martínez - Guitar, bass, drums, Prehispánic instruments,
César del Aguila - Vocals,
Jovany López Martínez- Keyboards.




1. Tlaltecuhtli
2. Titonacua Cehce Yohualli
3. Mictecacihuatl
4. Ximoayan
5. Xolotl
6. Tonatlapixcatzin
7. Ahmo Xitlemati
8. Nihueliti Nitepanahuia